The Youth Club is a social and activities group currently for children between the ages of 6 and 10. 

 

The purpose of the club is to help young people feel part of the parish and to associate their faith in a positive light.

 

So far since the group started in February 2019, we have done things like trips to Dale Abbey, Easter egg hunts, prayer, sports, outdoor and indoor games, group painting and charity outreach work. An exciting agenda of activities is being planned ranging from Christmas parties, more trips, games, baking, crafts and many more fun things.

 

The group meets for one hour a month, usually in the hall, and is completely free of cost. If your child would like to try it out, just bring them along to one of our sessions and they will be made most welcome.

 

We are always open to new leaders with fresh ideas. If you are aged 15 or over and like working with children then this is a golden opportunity. Please contact Jake to express interest.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To find out when our events happen, please follow the Facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/CatholicYouthGroupIlkeston/ 

 

Parents and leaders communicate through the Facebook group. Feel free to join if you are a parent of a child in the Youth Club:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/CatholicYouthClubIlkeston/

 

Provisional Youth Club Dates 2020:

Please refer to the parish bulletin for confirmed details closer to the time & book a place for your child in advance:

Saturday 1st February 2-3PM - Pancake Party

Saturday 14th March 12-1PM - Lent

Saturday 25th April 11AM-12PM - Easter

Saturday 30th May

Saturday 13th June

Saturday 11th July

Saturday 19th September

Saturday 24th October

Saturday 14th November

Saturday 5th December - Advent

Wednesday 16th December - Christmas Play

Sunday 20th December - Christmas Party

 

The Club leaders are: Jake, Milla, Scarlet, Jane and Tatiana. 

 

Contact any leader through the Facebook page or Youth Club Secretary:


Secretary:

Louis Smith

email: louishsmith1998@gmail.com

phone: 07956948103

YOUTH CLUB

10/01/ 2021

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now